SPHL NETWORK

News

Old Style Bar-B-Q to Host 2016-17 Road Watch Parties

SOUTHAVEN, Miss. – The Mississippi RiverKings, the longest continually operating professional sports franchise, celebrating 25 years in the greater Memphis area, have announced that Old Style Bar-B-Q in Olive Branch has agreed to be the host for a select amount of away game watch parties this season. Voted best bar-b-q in Desoto County for eight of the last ten years, Old Style Bar-B-Q will not only have great food but great fun for the RiverKings watch parties.

The Following road games will be hosted at Old Style Bar-B-Q:

2016-17 Road Watch Party Schedule

Date Time (CT) Opponent
Sat, Oct. 22 7:15 p.m. Evansville Thunderbolts
Wed, Nov. 23 6:35 p.m. Pensacola Ice Flyers
Fri, Nov. 25 6:30 p.m. Columbus Cottonmouths
Thu, Jan. 12 6:05 p.m. Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs
Fri, Jan. 13 6:05 p.m. Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs
Sat, Jan. 14 7:00 p.m. Huntsville Havoc
Sat, Jan. 28 3:00 p.m. Huntsville Havoc
Fri, Feb. 3 7:05 p.m. Peoria Rivermen
Sat, Feb. 4 7:05 p.m. Peoria Rivermen
Fri, Feb. 17 6:35 p.m. Macon Mayhem
Sat, Mar. 18 7:05 p.m. Pensacola Ice Flyers
Fri, Mar. 31 6:30 p.m. Columbus Cottonmouths
 

The RiverKings return to the Landers Center on Friday, October 21 to take on the Evansville Thunderbolts at 7:30 p.m. For more information, call the RiverKings at 662-342-1755 or visit riverkings.com.


The RiverKings celebrate a goal in the preseason © Kori LaVire

About the Mississippi RiverKings
The RiverKings are supported by our community partners, season ticket holders, fans, and grants from Maddox Foundation, an independent private foundation based in Hernando, Miss. To find out more about the RiverKings, call 662.342.1755 or visit www.riverkings.com.

Posted by Mississippi RiverKings at 9:33 AM

Comments

No Comments yet!

Leave A Comment

Please answer the simple math question below to submit the form.
1 + 2 =

Next Game

Coach's Show @ Maria's Cantina
Tue, Nov. 21 - 7:00 PM


Fri, Nov. 24 @ Peoria - 7:15 PM

ListenWatch

RiverKings vs. Rail Yard Dawgs

Friday, December 1 - 7:00 PM

Planters Bank Ice @ Landers Center

TicketsListenWatch

Schedule

Standings

TEAM GP W L OT PTS
PEN Pensacola 9 7 2 0 14
MRK RiverKings 9 7 2 0 14
PEO Peoria 10 6 3 1 13
MAC Macon 10 5 3 2 12
KNX Knoxville 9 5 3 1 11
HUN Huntsville 7 5 2 0 10
EVV Evansville 10 4 4 2 10
RKE Roanoke 8 3 4 1 7
FAY Fayetteville 10 2 7 1 5
BIR Birmingham 8 1 7 0 2
 
Full Standings

Updated: November 18, 2017